By LE Staff

New Delhi, June 15, 2021: The Chhattisgarh High Court has designated 12 lawyers as Senior Advocates.

The High Court took the decision in its full court meeting dated June 11, 2021, a notification dated June 14 read. The Advocates who have been designated as Senior Advocates with immediate effect are:

  1. Abhishek Sinha 
  2. Ashish Shrivastava 
  3. Fouzia Mirza 
  4. Govind Ram Meri 
  5. Kishore Bhaduri
  6. Praphulla Kumar Bharat 
  7. Rajeev Shrivastava 
  8. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Pandey 
  9. Satish Chandra Verma 
  10. Sharmila Singhai
  11. Vivek Ranjan Tiwari 
  12. Yogesh Chandra Sharma

The decision was taken in exercise of powers conferred under Section 16 of the Advocates Act, 1961, read with Rule 7 of the High Court of Chhattisgarh (Designation of Senior Advocates) Rules, 2018 and in pursuance of the Judgment and Order dated October 12, 2017 of the Supreme Court of India in Indira Jaising Vs. Supreme Court of India through Secretary-General and Ors., said the notification.

0 CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment